Please support our Reporters

Open Dates
2023 HS Football Schedules
Coaching Jobs

HS Football Scoreboard

2021 Pennsylvania Mini Max High School Award Winners

Written by: on Monday, December 20th, 2021. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, announced the 2021 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The fifty-five players selected are from schools across the state of PA. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2021 season and were evaluated based on criteria that includes: football performance, academics, and community service.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced at the annual Mini-Maxwell Awards Dinner on January 20th, 2022 at the Drexelbrook Catering and Event Center in Drexel Hill, PA.

The Maxwell Football Club also released the Delaware and New Jersey Mini Max Award winners today. Delaware and New Jersey players from throughout the state were eligible for selection as part of the program.

The winner of the New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 36th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced on February 2, 2022.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Kyle McCord (St. Joseph’s Prep – Ohio State), Will Howard (Downingtown West H.S. – Kansas State), Keith Maguire (Malvern Prep – Clemson),   Shayne Simon (St. Peters Prep – Notre Dame), Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina/Cal), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

On this year’s honorees, Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, said “This year’s group of Mini-Max winners was challenged by more than just their on-field opponents.  They had to contend with circumstances of the pandemic impacting their families, communities, schools, teachers, academics, practices, coaches, and games; yet they consistently rose to meet those challenges and performed extraordinary feats on the fields, in their classrooms, and in their respective communities. On behalf of the entire Board of Directors and all the members of the Maxwell Football Club, we congratulate and salute this exceptional group of student-athletes on being 2021 Mini-Max Award winners and wish them much success in their future endeavors.”

This year’s Pennsylvania Mini Max award is sponsored by Montage Mountain Resorts located in Scranton Pennsylvania.  Montage Mountain Resorts is the premiere skiing destination in Pennsylvania featuring White Lightening the steepest slope in PA and the second steepest on the East Coast.  Ski rentals and lessons are available for skiers of all ages. Co-owner of Montage Mountain Resorts and entrepreneur, Jason Griggs has been a long-time sponsor of the MFC through his various businesses.

The fifty-five 2021 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

First Name Last Name School
Dan Moynihan Abington High School
Rogan Harter Annville-Cleona High School
Andrew McHugh Archbishop Wood High School
Kael Godshalk Bangor Area High School
Brandon Choi Bishop Shanahan High School
Nick Bozzetto Bonner & Prendie High School
Peyton Shore Camp Hill High School
Jeremy Goldrick Central Bucks West High School
Max Mosey Central Dauphin High School
Beau Pribula Central York High School
Peter Detweiler Conestoga High School
Logan Klitsch Conrad Weiser High School
Josh Asante Downingtown East High School
Robert McClosky East Stroudsburg South High School
Luke Williams Eastern Lebanon County High School
Jared Groller Emmaus High School
Bryce Cooper The Episcopal Academy
Mike VanHorn Father Judge High School
Braelin Moore Freedom High School
Max Busenkell Garnet Valley High School
William O’Connor George School
Nicholas Singleton Governor Mifflin High School
Andy Talone Great Valley High School
Diohnny Ruiz Hamburg Area High School
Makai Jackson Harry S. Truman High School
Hunter Long Hatboro-Horsham High School
Cam Harbaugh Hempfield High School
Zachary Pacuraru Jenkintown High School
Berkeley Wagner Lampeter-Strasburg High School
Ryan Moore LaSalle College High School
Isaiah Wright Malvern Prep High School
Judd Novak Manheim Central High School
Mekhi James Mastery Charter High School
Dion Bryant Milton Hershey High School
John Adams Minersville Area High School
Tyler Beam North Penn High School
Justin Holmes Northwestern Lehigh High School
Collin Quintano Notre Dame Green Pond High School
Michael Trainor Octorara Area High School
Avrey Grimm Owen J. Roberts High School
Lucas Heydt Palmerton High School
Ethan Kohler Perkiomen Valley High School
DJ Clarke Pope John Paul II High School
Maxwell Neeson Pottsgrove High School
Will Steich Quakertown Community High School
Tahir Mills Ridley High School
Ben Krauss Salisbury High School
Joe Vevasis Shenandoah Valley High School
Brayden Porter Souderton Area High School
Ryan Horvath Spring-Ford High School
Robert Longo Springfield High School
Freeman Wilson Susquehanna Township High School
Noah Lee Upper Dublin High School
John Ammon West Chester East High School
Generoso Rullo William Penn Charter School


Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply