The Coaches Academy Clinic
VSN Photography
Circle W Sports - The NEW name in the game for High School Sports!
EasternPAFootball.com Scoreboard
 
The Funding Zone
National Scouting Report
 


2019-20 OPEN DATES

“Updated on 02/15/19”


You can contact us by clicking on: 2018-19 Open Dates


Berks Catholic HS has the following open dates for the 2020 and 2021 football seasons:

2020
Week 0 August 28
Week 1 Oct 4
Week 2 Oct 11
Week 3 Oct 18
Week 4 Oct 25

2021
Aug 27
Oct 3
Oct 10
Oct 17
Oct 24

Please contact Athletic Director Bill Hess at bhess@berkscatholic.org.


Fleetwood a small 4A school located in District 3 has a week 8 football opening on October 23, 2020 (away) & October 22, 2021 (home).  Please contact head football coach Sean Gaul at coachgaul@gmail.com.


Coolidge HS in Washington, DC is currently looking for games for 8/30/19 or 10/11/19. We are a small population with about 300 kids school wide and 30 students in the program. Is it possible that we are added to your site. Please contact Coach Cartwright at (202)-247-8972 or by email Taurean.cartwright@gmail.com.


Briarcliff HS is looking for a game on November 2, 2019. Briarcliff High School has 417 students and a record of 7-11 the last two years competing in Class B.  Can only host. Please contact Head Coach Skip Stevens at skipstevens@netzero.net if interested.


NYC PSAL School Truman HS is looking for a game on September 7, 2019. Truman has a record of 8-11 the last two years, and competes in the “City” division of the PSAL. Would like to host but is willing to travel. Please contact Head Coach John Sheppard at Jshep39@hotmail.com if interested.


Roman Catholic HS located in Philadelphia, PA is looking for an opponent week of 9-20. Prefer to play at home. If interested, please contact Head Football Coach, Rick Prete. (rprete@romancatholic.com)


Conwell-Egan Catholic is seeking a Week 0 regular game for either Friday 8/23 or Saturday 8/24 – We are willing to host or to travel – We are a PIAA 3A classification school – If interested, please contact Jim Jenkinson at 267-532-8580 or via email at coachjimjenkinson@gmail.com


Oxford Area HS, a 5A school in the Ches-Mont, is looking for a scrimmage on Saturday, August 17.  We are open to playing home or away. Please contact Head Coach Mike Means if interested at mmeans1307@gmail.com or 443-907-8969


DePaul Catholic HS in New Jersey is looking for a scrimmage on any date August 14 thru 17. We are willing to travel. Please contact John McKenna at 973-650-5368 or email mckennaj@dpchs.org


Pope John XXIII (Sparta, NJ) is looking for a scrimmage on (Weds) August 14th, home or we’re willing to travel (up to 3 hours) and participate solo or with other teams (tri/quad).

Please contact Brian Carlson at: 201-805-8521 (cell) or email: briancarlson@popejohn.org


KIPP DuBois Collegiate Academy a 3A public league team looking for a scrimmage matchup on 8/17 with a school evenly matched. We are rebuilding with a young team and if you are looking for a similar matchup email Coach Marlon Viaud at mviaud@gmail.com or call 215-753-5057


School of the Future, in Philadelphia, is looking for games on the following weeks:

8/30-31
9/13-14
10/11-12

We’re 3A and are the back to back 3A Public League Champions, who normally carry 30-35 players. If interested, please contact Head Coach Marcus Fulton at futurefirebirdsfootball@gmail.com.


Lower Moreland is looking for a game on 9/20. Home or Away. We are a 4A school and were 1-6. We typically have 25-30 boys on the team TOTAL. If interested, please contact Head Coach Justin Beck at jbeck@lmtsd.org.


Archbishop Wood is looking for games for the following dates: 8/23-24, 8/30-31, 9/13-14, 9/20-21.  If interested, please contact Head Coach Kyle Adkins at 215-284-4253 or archwoodfootball@gmail.com


Cleveland Saint Ignatius, seeks a varsity football game week 4 (Sept. 20-21) and week 6 (Oct. 4-5) in 2019. If interested, please contact Athletic Director Rory Fitzpatrick (rfitzpatrick@ignatius.edu) or 216-651-2691.


Academy of Palumbo is looking for a scrimmage and a week 8 game (10/18). We are a 5a in the public league that is a magnet school. We have a very nice stadium and can host or travel perhaps. If interested please contact Head Coach Josh Kaufman at joshuak720@yahoo.com


James Buchanan High School has several open dates that need to fill.  We are a 3A school located in district 3 and we play an independent schedule.  We won 4 games last season.  We anticipate about 35 kids on our roster in 2019. We are currently looking for a game on October 25/26.  Please contact Head Coach David Miller if interested e-mail: milleda@wcps.k12.md.us or AD Larry Strawoet at Larry.Strawoet@tus.k12.pa.us.


Germantown Academy is looking for football games for 9/6-7  or 10/4-5, 2019. Please contact Ginny Hofmann-Virginia.Hofmann@germantownacademy.org


Archbishop Spalding is looking for 2019 opponents for Sept 20th/21st and Oct 4th/5th games. We are not planning to travel overnight as we already have an out of state trip planned. We are also looking for scrimmage opponents on August 23rd/24th (Home).

Spalding is in the MIAA A Conference out of Maryland. We went 7-3 last season.

Please contact Head Football Coach Kyle Schmitt at schmittk@spaldinghs.org or (724)-972-1334.


Haverford High School is looking for a game on week 0, August 23, 2019. If interested, contact Head Football Coach, Joe Gallagher at jgallagher@haverfordsd.net or call 484-802-3529.

Nativity BVM is looking for a game on October 25, 2019. Preferably a home game. If interested, contact Athletic Director, Josh Muldowney at jmuldowney@nativitybvm.net or call 570-622-8110.

Huron Heights Warriors in Newmarket, Ontario (about 20 minutes north of Toronto).
4 Senior Varsity Open Dates:
September 6/7, 13/14
November  8/9, 15/16
We are willing to travel.
Please contact Heath Weir 289-264-8433 or heathweir@hotmail.com

Unionville HS, a 5A school located in Chester County, is looking for a (9/27/2019) football game next year.  Please contact Supervisor of Athletics, Pat Crater (pcrater@ucfsd.net), if you’d like to connect.


Bristol Borough is looking to fill the dates of: 8/30, 9/6, 9/20, and 10/18. We are a Single “A” with a team between 18-20 players. Our preference would to host but may be able to travel. If interested please call John Greiner at 215-378-2650 or please email at greiner.john@yahoo.com.


Mount St Joseph HS in Baltimore, MD is looking to fill the following weeks:
9/13,14
9/20,21
9/27,28
If interested please contact Head Coach Rich Holzer at rholzer78@icloud.com.

The Academy of the New Church has an open date 10/25-10/26/19. We’d prefer to travel in 2019. We’re an independent school with 130 boys. Please contact A.D. Brandon Asplundh at brandon.asplundh@ancss.org if interested.

Springfield Township is looking for a week 7 opponent October 11. We are a small 4A school with about 40 players in the entire program. If interested, please contact head coach, Chris Shelly at chris_shelly@sdst.org or 215-495-3596.

Wayne Valley HS (NJ) is looking for an opponent for the week of September 6-7, 2019. We are looking to travel out of state if possible. We are a NJ Group 4 school (enrollment approx. 1300 grades 9-12). If interested please contact HC Roger Kotlarz at rkotlarz@wayneschools.com.

Penns Grove (NJ) has filled the date we previously contacted you about for 2019. So please edit posting. We are looking for a game on 10/12 or 10/19 weekend. If interested please contact John Emel at john.emel@comcast.net.


Old Tappan HS (NJ) will be looking for a game 10/11-10/12.   We are willing to travel.  If interested please contact Head Football Coach Brian Dunn at dunnb@nvnet.org.


Bishop McDevitt (District 12) is looking for a Week 1 opponent 8/30 or 8/31. Open to either traveling or playing at home. 2A classification and a member of the Philadelphia Catholic League. If interested please contact Mike Watkins at mwatkins@mcdevitths.org


Jenkintown High School located in Montgomery county Pa, Is Looking to fill the following dates.

August 23,24th Need a scrimmage.
Weekend of 9/6,9/7
Weekend of 9/20,9/21
Weekend of 10/25,10/26
We are a Single A school.
Please contact Head Coach Tony Owens at atco65@gmail.com

Oxford Area High School, a 5A school competing in the Ches-Mont, has an opening for a qualified assistant coach.  Experience coaching defensive backs and/or wide receivers is preferred, but not required.  If interested, please email Head Coach Mike Means at mmeans1307@gmail.com or call (443) 907-8969.


West Catholic Preparatory HS is looking for a 2019 Week 0 game for either August 23rd or 24th. Home Game Preferred but will travel. We are open to a 2-year Contract . If interested, email Head Coach Brian Fluck bfluck@westcatholic.org.


The Pennington School in Pennington, NJ is a small private school with no postgraduates. We are a small group one school and have about 27 players on our team. We are looking for games for our 2019 season. If interested, email HC Jerry Eure at jeure@pennington.org.

The Academy of the New Church has two open dates for the 2019 season: 8/30-8/31 and 11/1-11/2. We’d prefer to travel in 2019. We’re an independent school with 130 boys. Please contact A.D. Brandon Asplundh at brandon.asplundh@ancss.org if interested.

Springfield Township Montco is a small 4A school that won six games in 2018.  We are looking for competitive games for the following weeks.
Week 3 Sept 13
Week 6 Oct 4
Week 9 Oct 25
Interested coaches can contact Chris Shelly at chris_shelly@sdst.org or 215-495-3596.

Coatesville High School is looking for a game for week of August 30th 2019. We are looking for a home game. We are open to a 2-year Contract. If interested, email AD Matt McCain. mccainm@casdschools.org


Woodbridge High School is seeking to fill an opening on 9/13 or 9/14. We are willing to travel or host. Can be a one or two year deal. We are a Delaware Division II public school of approximately 600 students. Please contact head coach Jed Bell at Jed.Bell@wsd.k12.de.us or AD Ian Daws at Ian.Daws@wsd.k12.de.us


Salesianum School in Wilmington, Delaware is in search of 2 games for the next 2 year cycle: 10-4-19 and 10-11-19. We can host or travel. Salesianum is a private, non-scholarship school with approximately 1000 boys. If interested, please contact Head coach Bill DiNardo at wdinardo@salesianum.org


Penns Grove High School, NJ (Group 1 South) is looking for a game on 9/27-9/28/19. Prefer to host. We are a public school in South Jersey with enrollment of about 600 total. Contact Head Coach John Emel at 609-247-5224 or John.emel@comcast.net

The Haverford School, Haverford, PA is looking for an opponent for the weekend of Sep 27/28. Please contact HC Michael Murphy (mmurphy@haverford.org) if interested.

Garnet Valley High School (D1 – 6A) is looking for a game for week 0 (8/23 or 8/24).  Please email head football coach, Mike Ricci at riccim@garnetvalley.org if interested!

Neumann Goretti 3A school, is looking for games for the 2019 season for the following dates, 8/23-24, 8/30-31 (preferably in Wildwood, NJ on Sat, but flexible) and 9/6-7. If interested contact AD, Chalie Szydlik 215-465-8437 x276 or cszydlik@neumanngorettihs.org.

Penn Wood High School, a 5A school, is looking for opponents on the following dates for the 2019 season: Week 2 (September 6-7), Week 3 (September 13-14), Week 4 (September 20-21). Would prefer a 5A school, would consider a 4A or 6A. If interested please contact head coach Ato Troop at aktroop25@gmail.com.

Upper Merion High School (District 1, 5A) is looking for a Week 0 (8/23) game.  Any school interested should contact Head Coach: Victor Brown at vibrown@umasd.org or Athletic Director: Rob Devers at rdevers@umasd.org

Pottsgrove Football is looking for a home game next season on 8/30/19 (week one). If interested, please contact AD Steve Anspach. Email: Sanspach@pgsd.org Phone: 610-326-6376

Upper Darby HS has an open date September 13, 2019. If interested please contact Skip Barnes at Hbarnes@upperdarbysd.org.


River Dell HS (NJ) will be looking for 3 games next year in 2019.  9/06, 9/27 and 10/11.   We are willing to travel.  If interested please contact Head Football Coach DJ Nimphius at Donald.Nimphius@riverdell.org.


Haverford High School is looking for scrimmage opponent on Saturday , August 24, 2019.  If interested, please contact Head Football Coach , Joe Gallagher at jgallagher@haverfordsd.net or AD Joann Patterson at jpatterson@haverfordsd.net


Haverford High School , Havertown, Pa., is looking for a game on September 13, 2019. If interested, contact Head Football Coach , Joe Gallagher at jgallagher@haverfordsd.net.


Maryland School for the Deaf (Frederick, MD) is looking for football games for 2019-2020 season.  We are a small 1A school. If interested, please contact Andy Bonheyo, Athletic Director, at andy.bonheyo@msd.edu


Lower Moreland High School-District ONE 4A (Located in Huntingdon Valley, PA) Is looking for a COMPETITIVE Week 0 Varsity football contest for the upcoming, 2019 season. We compete in a small school conference of mostly 1A-3A schools. Prefer to play home but willing to travel.
If interested please contact Our AD at Mheiland@lmtsd.org or Head Coach at Jbeck@lmtsd.org.


Pennsbury High School ( District 1, 6A)  is looking for a football opponent for 8/30/19. We would like to do a two year deal, and would prefer to play at home in year 1.

Contact head football coach Dan Mc Shane at 267-979-4617, or dmcshane@bensalemsd.org


Bensalem High School is looking for a Week 1 (game 2) game for the weekend of August 30, 2019.  Contact Ed Cubbage at ecubbage@bensalemsd.org.


Abington High School in the Suburban One League, District 1 PIAA 6A Classification is looking for an week 2 game Friday August 30th 2019.

Contact Head Coach Kevin Conlin at conlkp@abington.k12.pa.us


Southern Columbia is looking for a JV Football game for this Monday October 29. If interested please contact Jim Roth at 570-204-7709.


Bogota High School (NJ) is looking for a game the weekend of 10/27. We are a small group 1 team with 25 players, we are Willing to travel. If interested please contact Brian Appleton at coachappleton@gmail.com


Due to unforeseen circumstances St. Mary High School located in Rutherford, NJ needs a game this weekend either 10/19 away or 10/20 away or home. Please contact head coach Mike Coyne at mcoyne51@yahoo.com.


Northeast High is looking for a game on 10/26/18 or 10/27/18 home or away. Please contact Coach Troy Gore at onerockonelove@outlook.com if interested.


Smyrna HS (Delaware) is looking for a 2yr series (home/away) on 9/13/19 or 9/14/19 and the subsequent week in 2020 . We are a school of 1500 located about an hour south of Philadelphia. Please contact HC Mike Judy michael.judy@smyrna.k12.de.us and/or AD Bill Schultz william.schultz@smyrna.k12.de.us


The Hun School of Princeton located in Princeton NJ will be looking for 3 games next year in 2019.  9/14, 9/21 and 9/28.   We are willing to travel.  If interested please contact Head Football Coach Todd Smith at  toddsmith@hunschool.org.


Massillon Washington High School, located in NE Ohio, is looking for week 4 (9/20/19) and week 7 (10/11/19) games for the 2019 season. We can offer a generous travel stipend or help with travel and accomodations. If interested please contact Athletic Director Nate Moore at nmoore1@massillonschools.org or 330-830-3901 x-51620


The Freedom Bowl is hosting a multi game event September 6th-8th, 2019 at Dublin Coffman High in Ohio. If you want to be apart of this first class bowl experience, please email me at titanfootball83@hotmail.com for more info.


Northeast High (6A) is looking for a game this upcoming week Sept 14/15. Please contact Coach Troy Gore at onerockonelove@outlook.com if interested.


Caesar Rodney High School (Delaware) has a week 5 (Oct 4 2019 and Oct 2 2020) opening. We are a D1 school with 2000 enrollment. Please email me if you are interested at Robert.beron@cr.k12.de.us


The Academy of the New Church is seeking a JV Game for Monday, 9/17/18. We’re an independent school with 130 boys. We don’t make cuts so our JV has a lot of beginner level players. We’d prefer to host if possible. Please contact A.D. Brandon Asplundh at brandon.asplundh@ancss.org if interested.


John Bartram High School now has an open date for the weekend of September 14th. Willing to play home or away. Anyone interested contact Head Coach Jim Chapman at jchapman2@philasd.org.


Lower Moreland High School (Huntingdon Valley, PA) has an opening September 22nd for a varsity contest. We’re a 4A schools looking to play a comparable sized school. Originally was scheduled to play a home game, would be easiest to continue this format for refs and game-day staff. Please contact either our AD at Mheiland@lmtsd.org or Head Coach Jbeck@lmtsd.org


Bristol Borough High School has an abrupt opening for the weekend of 10/19-10/20. We had a scheduled HOME GAME, thus we are looking for a team to play at HOME. We are Single A Team with only 22 players looking to play a comparable team. Please contact John Greiner at 215–378-2650 if interested.


Chester High is looking to fill an open date September 7th or 8th. We’d like to be away 2018 and home 2019. We are 6A but really close to 5A (about 45 players).

If interested contact Assistant Football Coach James Howard at peach27.jh@gmail.com or 484-995-3206.


Wissahickon High School, Ambler, PA (5A) is looking for games (10/19, 10/20) for the next two year cycle. Would prefer to be home in 2018 and away in 2019 for the 10/19-10/20 dates.

If interested contact AD/Hc Randy Cuthbert at rcuthbert@wsdweb.org


Quakertown Community High School – a small 6A Bucks County school is looking for a game on 10/26/18 and 10/25/19. We would prefer away in 2018 and home in 2019.

Please contact AD Sylvia Kalazs if interested at skalazs@qcsd.org


Cedar Cliff HS, a 5A team in Camp Hill, PA is seeking games for the 2018 and 2019 school year. Dates needed are 9/7/18 (at Cedar Cliff) and 9/14/18 (Away) with corresponding dates in 2019. Prefer 5A or 6A schools. Will consider a 4A opponent.

If interested please contact John Kosydar, Athletic Director, at jkosydar@wssd.k12.pa.us or 717-737-8654.


Jim Thorpe Area High School is looking for a football opponent for the 2018 season Sept 14 2018 and Sept 21 2018 and 2019 season Sept 13 2019 and Sept 20 2019. We are a 3A school.

Please contact Head Coach Dustin McAndrew at dpmcandrew@jtasd.org