Please support our Reporters

Open Dates
Coaching Jobs
Football Camps and 7v7

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2021 New Jersey Mini Max High School Award Winners

Written by: on Monday, December 20th, 2021. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, announced the 2021 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of New Jersey. The fifty-five players selected are from schools located throughout the state of New Jersey. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2021 season and were evaluated based on criteria that includes: football performance, academics, and community service.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the New Jersey Player of the Year. The New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced on Sunday, January 30, 2022, at New Jersey Mini-Max Dinner at the Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

The Maxwell Football Club also released the Pennsylvania and Delaware Mini Max Award winners today. Pennsylvania players from Districts1, 3, 11, and 12 in the eastern part of the state and Delaware players from throughout the state were eligible for selection as part of the program.

The winner of the New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 36th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced on February 2, 2022.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Kyle McCord (St. Joseph’s Prep – Ohio State), Will Howard (Downingtown West H.S. – Kansas State), Keith Maguire (Malvern Prep – Clemson),   Shayne Simon (St. Peters Prep – Notre Dame), Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina/Cal), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

On this year’s honorees, Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, said “This year’s group of Mini-Max winners were challenged by more than just their on-field opponents.  They had to contend with circumstances of the pandemic impacting their families, communities, schools, teachers, academics, practices, coaches, and games; yet they consistently rose to meet those challenges and performed extraordinary feats on the fields, in their classrooms, and in their respective communities. On behalf of the entire Board of Directors and all the members of the Maxwell Football Club, we congratulate and salute this exceptional group of student-athletes on being 2021Mini-Max Award winners and wish them much success in their future endeavors.”

The fifty-five2021New Jersey Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

First Name Last Name School
Larue Linder Bergen Catholic High School
Brady Walsh Bernards High School
Hunter VanZant Boonton High School
Omari Owes Bordentown Regional High School
Patrick LePoidevin Bound Brook High School
Brady Kurdyla Bridgewater-Raritan High School
Michael Marinelli Cedar Grove High School
Tom Nigro Cherokee High School
Justin Pessoa Clayton High School
Aiden McCullough Clearview Regional High School
Joshua Oluremi Colonia High School
Tommy Fallon Colts Neck High School
Patrick Caughey Delbarton School
Q’yaeir Price DePaul Catholic High School
Timothy Hinspeter Don Bosco Prep
Damon Phillips East Orange Campus High School
Tyreek Rollins Ewing High School
Brandon Makowski Florence Township Memorial High School
Steven Burkhardt Gloucester City High School
Jackson Ferrante Haddon Heights High School
Tyler Michinard Hillsborough High School
Caleb Ramos Hillside High School
Elijah Steward Holy Spirit High School
Michael Mastroeni Hopatcong High School
Saquan Gordon Irvington High School
Eric Ibe Jackson Memorial High School
Ryan Pini James Caldwell High School
Erik Gary Jefferson Township High School
Andrew Obando Keyport High School
Jackson Lavere Lenape Valley Regional High School
Lequint Allen Jr. Millville Senior High School
John Walsh Montville High School
Kyle Schermerhorn Morris Catholic High School
Anthony Kaspereen New Providence High School
Jack Young Newton High School
Collin Price North Warren Regional High School
Matthew Manning Park Ridge High School
Campbell Pivnick Parsippany High School
Steven Demboski Pascack Valley High School
Nolan Chiulli Phillipsburg High School
Brady Anderson Pope John XXIII High School
Patrick Gilchrist Randolph High School
Benjamin Hutchins Raritan High School
Alex Bauman Red Bank Catholic High School
Brady Small Saint Augustine Prep
Andr’e Oben Saint Peters Prep
John Young Secaucus High School
Adam Klenk Seneca High School
Jackson Dowd Seton Hall Prep
Matt Welsey Shawnee High School
Donovan Leary Timber Creek High School
Davison Igbinosun Union High School
Jo’Nathan Silver Washington Township High School
Frank Kontely West Morris Mendham High School
Turner Inge Williamstown High School

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “2021 New Jersey Mini Max High School Award Winners”

  1. 2021 New Jersey Mini Max High School Award Winners – – Eastern PA Football | NEWS EUROPE says:

    […] Source link : Author : Publish date : 2021-12-20 23:00:22 Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the linked Source. Tags: 2021AwardeasternFootballhighjerseyMaxMiniPaschoolwinners ADVERTISEMENT Previous Post […]

  2. 2021 New Jersey Mini Max High School Award Winners – – Eastern PA Football | EUROPA INFO says:

    […] Source link : Author : Publish date : 2021-12-20 23:00:22 Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the linked Source. […]