Please support our Reporters

Open Dates
Coaching Jobs
Football Camps and 7v7

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2021 Delaware Mini Max High School Award Winners

Written by: on Monday, December 20th, 2021. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, announced the 2021 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Delaware. The forty-four players selected are from schools located throughout the state of Delaware. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2021 season and were evaluated based on criteria that includes: football performance, academics, and community service.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Delaware Player of the Year. The Delaware High School Player of the Year will be announced through a press release on January 26, 2022.

The Maxwell Football Club also released the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Mini Max Award winners today. Pennsylvania players from Districts1, 3, 11, and 12 in the eastern part of the state and New Jersey players from throughout the state were eligible for selection as part of the program.

The winner of the New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 36th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced on February 2, 2022.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Kyle McCord (St. Joseph’s Prep – Ohio State), Will Howard (Downingtown West H.S. – Kansas State), Keith Maguire (Malvern Prep – Clemson),   Shayne Simon (St. Peters Prep – Notre Dame), Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina/Cal), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

On this year’s honorees, Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, said “This year’s group of Mini-Max winners were challenged by more than just their on-field opponents.  They had to contend with circumstances of the pandemic impacting their families, communities, schools, teachers, academics, practices, coaches, and games; yet they consistently rose to meet those challenges and performed extraordinary feats on the fields, in their classrooms and in their respective communities. On behalf of the entire Board of Directors and all the members of the Maxwell Football Club, we congratulate and salute this exceptional group of student-athletes on being 2021 Mini-Max Award winners and wish them much success in their future endeavors.”

The Delaware Mini Max Award program is proudly sponsored by The Buccini/Polin Group Inc. The Buccini/Pollin Group, Inc. is a privately-held, full-service real estate acquisition, development, and management company with offices in Washington, DC, Wilmington, DE, and Philadelphia, PA. Formed in 1993, Buccini/Pollin develops and acquires hotel, office, residential, retail, and parking properties. Since its inception, Buccini/Pollin has acquired or developed real estate assets having a value in excess of $5.0 billion, including 40+ hotels, 7 million square feet of office and retail space, 10 major residential communities, and multiple entertainment venues, including Talen Energy Stadium, home of the Philadelphia Union Major League Soccer team.

The forty-four2021Delaware Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

First Name Last Name School
Johnny Beverly-Davis A I DuPont High School
Ryan von Brandt Appoquinimink High School
Kevin DiGregorio Archmere Academy
Andre Mottas Brandywine High School
Nate Waite Caesar Rodney High School
Hank D’Ambrogi Cape Henlopen High School
Andre Smith Jr. Caravel Academy
Nick Duncan Charter of Wilmington School
Derick Gibena Christiana High School
Carmine Lupi Concord High School
Jason Dotson Conrad Schools of Science
Jordan Green Delaware Military Academy
Isaih Desameau Delcastle Technical High School
Aiden Marly Delmar High School
Alex Brown Dickinson High School
Byron Evans Dover High School
Jason McNatt First State Military Academy
Daniel Zavala Glasgow High School
Jared Bryant Hodgson Vocational Technical High School
Isaiah Pearson Howard Technical High School
Clifton Toomey Indian River High School
Jalen Morris Lake Forest High School
Javier White Laurel High School
Naheem Morgan McKean High School
Kody Harris Middletown High School
Aaron Sivels Milford High School
Mason Heath-Alford Mount Pleasant High School
Jahsir Williams-Boyd Newark High School
Connor Bartlett Polytech High School
Delmas Conquest Red Lion Christian Academy
Sam Dumas Salesianum School
Dalton Hignutt Seaford High School
Wayne Knight Smyrna High School
Brandon Graves St. Andrews School
Andre Green St. Elizabeth High School
Michael Santos St. Georges Technical High School
Jack Burns St. Mark’s High School
Gunner Abbott Sussex Central High School
Jayce Harmon Sussex Technical High School
Patrick Obal The Tatnall School
Brendan Hickey Tower Hill School
David Duston William Penn High School
Osinachi Chukwuocha Wilmington Friends School
Noah Matthews Woodbridge High School

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

One Response to “2021 Delaware Mini Max High School Award Winners”

  1. We are proud of our grandson Jordan Green 100% says:

    Way to go Jordan Green for an excellent job well done ❤