Please support our Reporters

Open Dates
Coaching Jobs
Football Camps and 7v7

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

NTL Post-Season Awards via NTL Blog

Written by: on Wednesday, December 28th, 2011. Follow Jordan Clark on Twitter.



NTL Post-Season Awards

Another season has come to a close. Congratulations to the Towanda Black Knights and Canton Warriors for winning the NTL Large/Small School Division crowns. This marks the 3rd straight NTL title for Towanda. Canton was pleased to regain NTL dominance and back that up with playoff football. We will only be giving out 1st team awards on this blog as well as “POY” awards. Lets get right to the chase…

How the Predictions stacked up:

NTL Large School:  

My Picks:                           How they finished:

Towanda        10-2                         9-2
North Penn    8-3                           7-5
Athens           5-6                           8-3
Troy               3-7                          6-4
Wellsboro     2-8                          4-6
Cowanesque  1-9                         1-9

– I was a little off by overall record with Athens and Troy. They had better seasons then I anticipated, especially vs Heartland schools. Overall, my picks were close with only Athens and North Penn flip-flipped.

NTL Small School
My Picks:                How they finished:
Canton            8-3                7-4
Muncy            5-6                3-6
Wyalusing      6-5               3-7
Sayre              4-6               5-6
S. Will           2-8               4-6
Montgomery 1-9              1-9
–          I was close. Sayre was the only team I really underestimated as they had a fine season and a playoff birth. Muncy and Sayre were there, and Canton indeed did win the crown. Wyalusing struggled mightily this year.
Post-Season Awards:
Defensive Player of the Year: Jordan Dawsey, Towanda
Offensive Player of the Year: Sky Stiner, North Penn and Ben Shaw, Wellsboro
Lineman of the Year: Nick Harer, North Penn
Rookie of the Year: Trey Sites, Towanda and Jed Wright, Troy
Game of the Year: Mifflinburg vs. Athens
Coaching Staff of the Year: Towanda and Sayre
…And finally,
NTL League MVP: Mason Roof, Towanda
Thanks Everyone for another successful season!!!

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “NTL Post-Season Awards via NTL Blog”

  1. SRU and Athens says:

    What about Casey Shiposh from Athens. He had back-to-back 1,000 yard rushing seasons, and his all-purpose yards were through the roof…not to mention all the other STATS he had. He carried that team for the past 2 years!! Its really funny how “certain” Towanda players always get recognized…especially the “LOCAL” names…how sad!!! COMPARE THE STATS. The League MVP is a joke…again…STATS….STATS!!

  2. Brandon Barber says:

    The mifflinburg vs athens game was a joke. For those that were there and were on the mifflinburg side know what I’m talking about.