Please support our Reporters

Open Dates
2024 HS Football Schedules
Coaching Jobs

Sublimated Uniforms

HS Football Scoreboard

2022 Class 1A Team

Written by: on Wednesday, January 4th, 2023. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


The 2022 edition of the Class 1A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12, and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team.



Tight end (TE):

Sr. Austin Smyth, Northern Lehigh 6’3 200

Wide Receivers (WR):

Jr. Durrell Ceasar Jr., Steelton-Highspire 6’ 170

Jr. Hunter Aquino, Academy of the New Church 6’6 185

Sr. Ross Eyer, Muncy 6’4 185

Offensive lineman (OL):  

Jr. Andrew Erby Jr., Steelton-Highspire 6’4 280

Sr. David Sanchez, Mahanoy Area 6’1 290 

Jr. Jackson Van Norman, Northern Lehigh 6’1 250

Sr. Justis Troutman, Tri-Valley 6’1 270

Sr. Mason Nelson, Canton Area 6’2 290

Quarterback (QB): 

Jr. Alex Erby, Steelton-Highspire 6’4 205

Running Back (RB):  

Sr. Riley Parker, Canton Area 6’ 190

Jr. Ronald Burnette, Steelton-Highspire 5’10 180

Specialist (SP-O): 

Sr. Branson Eyer, Muncy 6’1 175

Jr. Conner Aquino, Academy of the New Church 6’2 180

Sr. Nick Frame, Northern Lehigh 6’2 180

Kicker (K): 

Sr. Bailey Ferguson, Canton Area 



Defensive Lineman (DL):  

Sr. AJ Jimenez, Northern Lehigh 6’1 215

Jr. Eugene Green, Steelton-Highspire 6’2 215

Sr. Jacob Scheib, Tri-Valley 5’11 210

Jr. Jesse Rodino, Marian Catholic 6’3 215

Sr. Tyshuan Holland-Alli, Steelton-Highspire 6’2 235 

Linebackers (LB): 

Sr. Ben Manley, Mahanoy Area 6’2 225 

Sr. Ethan Karpowich,  Northern Lehigh 6’1 225

Sr. Hayden Ward, Canton Area 5’11 165

Sr. Jason Shuda, Muncy 6’1 220

Sr. Reece Huntzinger, Tri-Valley 5’10 170

Defensive Backs (DB): 

Sr. Brock Polinsky, Minersville 5’11 165

Jr. Colm McGroarty, Mahanoy Area 5’9 155 

Jr. Jaeion Perry, Steelton-Highspire 6’1 175

Specialist (SP-D): 

Sr. Weston Bellows, Canton 5’9 190 



District 1 Players: 

ATH Keizon Rankins, Morrisville

RB Keegan Eichert, Jenkintown 

LB Jacob Abate, Jenkintown 

LB Raymond Holman, Morrisville 

District 2 Players: 

ATH Max Kimmel, Lackawanna Trail 

QB James Sobol, Old Forge 

WR Casey Holzman, Old Forge 

OL Cooper Patterson, Lackawanna Trail 

DL Cyllel Rose, Old Forge

LB Hunter Patterson, Lackawanna Trail 

District 3 Players:

LB Amari Williams, Steelton-Highspire

LB Isaac Miller, Halifax 

DB Daquan McCraw, Steelton-Highspire 

District 4 Players: 

RB Austin Johnson, Muncy 

TE Connor Apker, South Williamsport

WR Andrew Bonczewski, Northwest Area

OL Gage Pepper, Canton

OL Eli Harris, Muncy

OL Ken Hampe, Muncy 

LB Hudson Ward, Canton Area 

LB Weston Pick, Montgomery 

District 11 Players: 

OG Brody Dye, Northern Lehigh 

OL Dylan Andrusichen, Mahanoy Area

RB Luke Stevenosky, Minersville 

TE Jayden Kroh, Tri-Valley

WR Noah Dolbin, Nativity BVM

K Chase Stephen, Tri-Valley

DT Cade Shultz, Minersville 

DT James Rodino, Marian Catholic  

LB Bailey Smith, Northern Lehigh 

LB Matt Martin, Marian Catholic

DB Layne Yoder, Tri-Valley

District 12 Players:

QB Nasisy Harrison, Belmont Charter


Photo’s courtesy of Matt Topper

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply