Please support our Reporters

Player Stats
Position Rankings
EPA Top 5 Players

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2017 Class 1A Team

Written by: on Monday, January 1st, 2018. Follow David Mika on Twitter.



Presented by

2017 Class 1A Team


The 2017 edition of the Class 1A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name.




Wide receivers (WR): Sr. 6’4, 175 Jake Wolfgang, Williams Valley; Sr. 6’ 180 Jarvai Flowers, Steelton-Highspire

Offensive lineman (OL): Sr. 6’1 250 King Shakim-Rose, Old Forge Sr. 6’2, 290; Shawn Jones, Lackawanna Trail; Jr. 6’3, 288 Spencer Dimon, Williams Valley; Sr. 6’3 280 Timothy Kater, Steelton-Highspire; Sr. 6’1 220 Zach Wolfe, Northwest Area

Quarterback (QB): Sr. 5’10, 200 Malachi Young, Steelton-Highspire

Running Back (RB): Sr. 5’9, 190 Brendan Mozeleski, Old Forge; Sr. 5’10, 185 Dupri Andrews, Steelton-Highspire; Jr. 6’0, 200 Dylan Rabuck, Williams Valley

Kicker (K): Sr. 5’10, 160 Nate Paisley, Muncy

Athlete (ATH): Jr. Hunter Budman, Montgomery




Defensive Lineman (DL): Sr. 6’1, 197 Devon Rabuck, Williams Valley; Sr. 6’2, 245 Hunter Poust, Muncy; Sr. 6’1, 255 Zack Falls, Marian Catholic

Linebackers (LB): Sr. 5’11, 240 Danny Scheib, Tri-Valley; Sr. 6’0, 172 Dylan Wolfgang, Williams Valley; Jr. 5-10 195 Tyler Stevens, Northwest Area

Defensive Backs (DB): Jr. 6’1 170 Levi Engle, Williams Valley 5’11, 175 Shy’Kirr Johns, Steelton-Highspire

Punter (P): Sr. 6’3 195 Pat Morrin, Jenkintown



Honorable Mention

District 1 Players:

LB Amir Pack, Morrisville

LB Luke Gutowski, Delaware County Christian


District 2 Players:

ATH Jr. Tommy Souriyavong, Old Forge

WR Jr. Connor Hazlet, Northwest Area

LB Sr. Owen Hivner, Lackawanna Trail


District 3 Players:

OL Jake Nicholls, Fairfield

K Nicholas Neidlinger, Steelon-Highspire

DB – Broc Grosser, Halifax


District 4 Players:

ATH Colby Alpaugh, Muncy

WR Soph. Timmy Ward, Canton

TE Jon Morrison, Wyalusing

OL Noah Eshenaur, Montgomery


District 11 Players:

DB Ryan McDonald, Nativity BVM



Player of the Year: Dylan Rabuck, Williams Valley

Coach of the Year: Andrew Erby, Steelton-Highspire


Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

The Funding Zone
Small Player - Big Player