Please support our Reporters

Player Stats
Position Rankings
EPA Top 5 Players

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2015 Class 2A Team

Written by: on Tuesday, January 5th, 2016. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Presented by

2015 Class 2A Team

The 2015 edition of the Class 2A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name.



Wide receivers (WR): Sr. Blake Hildebrandt, New Hope-Solebury; Sr. Jameer Bryson, West Catholic; Sr. Steve Toczylousky, Southern Columbia; Sr. Zach Fry, Hughesville

Offensive lineman (OL): Sr. Cameron Kates, Northern Lehigh; Sr. Connor McGovern, Lake-Lehman; Sr. Dan Harrison, Loyalsock Township; Sr. Josh Yoder, Southern Columbia; Sr. Slade Strauss, Wyomissing Area

Quarterback (QB): Sr. Nick Becker, Southern Columbia; Sr. Tre Jordan, Notre Dame GP

Running Back (RB): Sr. Garrett Murray, Dunmore; Jr. Hunter Thomas, Southern Columbia; Sr. Keith Batkowski, Montoursville; Jr. Marty Clark, Loyalsock Township

Specialist (SP-O): Sr. Isaac Lutz, Berks Catholic

Kicker (K): Jr. Ethan Lazorka, Montoursville



Defensive Lineman (DL): Sr. Ben Cerney, Montoursville; Sr. Colin Maluchnik, Wyomissing Area; Sr. Karamo Dioubate, Prep Charter; Sr. Tymir Oliver, West Catholic

Linebackers (LB): Sr. Amir Postley, West Catholic; Sr. Christian Martir, Wyomissing Area; Sr. Kyle Schucker, Troy Area; Jr. Major Jordan, North Schuylkill

Defensive Backs (DB): Sr. Craig Jones, West Catholic; Sr. Matt Meloy, Danville Area; Sr. Ryan Quigley, Lansdale Catholic

Punter (P): Sr. Mason Donaldson, Salisbury Township


Honorable Mention


District 1 Players:

OL Jr. Matt Fest, New Hope-Solebury

LB – Audley Isaacs, VFMA

LB – Michael Rosa, VFMA

LB Sr. Tommy Capriotti, New Hope-Solebury

DL Jr. Marcus Hems, New Hope-Solebury


District 2 Players:

ATH Sr. Anthony Maurent, Wilkes-Barre GAR

QB Sr. Jeremy Walsh, Northwest Area

RB Sr. Mikkell Green, Riverside

RB Sr. Nick Eury, Lake-Lehman

FB Sr. Pat Reese, Dunmore

OL Sr. Corey Bednash, Lakeland

OL Sr. John Sheridan, Hanover Area

DL Sr. Bob Stout, Dunmore

LB Sr. Luke Hummel, Lake-Lehman

DB Jr. Mike Dougherty, Dunmore


District 3 Players:

ATH So. Ignacio Reynoso, Hamburg

ATH Jr. Tavian Dorsey, Delone Catholic

ATH Sr. Trevan Dorman, Newport

QB Sr. Kyle Krout, Hanover

OL Sr. Chance Allen, Newport

OL Jr. Drew Speraw, Annville-Cleona

DL Sr. Bobby Cressman, Berks Catholic

DL Sr. John Reedy, Berks Catholic

DL Sr. Lucas Bush, Annville-Cleona

DL Sr. Victor Lopez, Biglerville

LB Jr. John Paulik, Berks Catholic

LB Sr. Mark Wagner, Annville-Cleona

K Sr. Colton Sentz, Biglerville


District 4 Players:

ATH Jr. Kalen Keathley, Athens

QB Jr. Brycen Mussina, Montoursville

QB Jr. Landon Henry, Hughesville

RB Sr. Kyle Karycki, Mount Carmel Area

RB Sr. Luke Jennings, Wyalusing Area

FB Sr. Ben Sherman, Troy Area

WR Sr. Noah Inch, Lewisburg

OL Jr. Crae McCracken, Loyalsock Township

OL Sr. Dalton Chilson, Wyalusing Area

OL Sr. Gabe Delbo, Southern Columbia

OL Jr. Josh Dauberman, Hughesville

OL Sr. Mark Kitchen, Danville

DL Sr. Chase Tillett, Southern Columbia

DL So. Ken Cooper, Danville Area

DL Sr. Mason Duran, Mount Carmel Area

LB Sr. Alex Welch, Hughesville

LB Sr. Allen Yancoskie, Mount Carmel Area

LB Sr. Blake Marks, Southern Columbia

LB Sr. Trey Delbaugh, Lewisburg

DB Jr. Cameron Young, Southern Columbia

K Sr. Austin Lister, Athens


 District 11 Players:

ATH Jr. Mitch Daniel, Notre Dame GP

ATH Sr. Bud Moyer, Tamaqua

QB Sr. Tevon Weber, Salisbury Township

RB Sr. Harry Hall, Northwestern Lehigh

WR Sr. Nick Basenese, Notre Dame GP

WR Sr. Tevin Murray, North Schuylkill

OL Sr. Andrew Sorensen, Northwestern Lehigh

OL Sr. Robert Schippers, Notre Dame GP

DL Sr. Destyn Woody, Notre Dame GP

DL Sr. Rai Washington, Palmerton Area

LB Jr. Logan Ruppert, Pen Argyl

DB Jr. Mike Stasko, Palmerton Area

P Sr. Brandon Miller, Northwestern Lehigh


District 12 Players:

ATH Sr. Quadir Strothers, Prep Charter

ATH Sr. Shaheed Brown, Delaware Valley Charter

QB Sr. Joshua Evans, West Catholic

RB Sr. Khalil Roane, Neumann-Gorretti

WR Jr. Amadou Barry, West Catholic

OL Sr. Mikal Cherry, Delaware Valley Charter

OL Sr. Vince Picozzi, Lansdale Catholic


 Non-PIAA Players:

QB Jr. Mike Hnatkowsky, William Penn Charter

RB Sr. Dee Barlee, Episcopal Academy

WR Sr. Christian Feliziani, Episcopal Academy

LB Sr. Jake McCain, William Penn Charter

LB Jr. Pat McGettigan, Germantown Academy

DB Sr. Jimmy McAfee, Germantown Academy

K Jr. Vince Capone, Germantown Academy



Player of the Year – Offense: Sr. Nick Becker, Southern Columbia

Player of the Year – Defense: Sr. Karamo Dioubate, Prep Charter

Coach of the Year: Jim Roth, Southern Columbia


Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

One Response to “2015 Class 2A Team”

  1. D2fan says:

    Just Wondering….

    How Does Scott Walck from Western Wayne not get mentioned at all for for honorable mention QB? He completed 63 % of his passes and had more yards, unlike the 43 % other Qb’s did and got mentioned with less yards.

    With that said the 2 that made 1st team were studs!

The Funding Zone
Small Player - Big Player