Please support our Reporters

Team Scoring Stats
Statewide Brackets
Master Schedule List

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2011 Small School Team (Class AA-Class A)

Written by: on Tuesday, January 3rd, 2012. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Presented by

2011 Small School Team (Class AA-Class A)
The 2011 edition of the Small School postseason team consists of players from schools within the A and AA classifications of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name.


Tight end: Sr. Zach Miller, Pen Argyl

Wide receivers: Jr. Boise Ross, Pius X; Sr. Mike Burke IV, Columbia; Sr. Shakur Nesmith, Imhotep Charter

Offensive lineman: Sr. Adam DePietro, Lancaster Catholic; Sr. Alex Karlovich, Line Mountain; Sr. Brendan McGowan, Marian Catholic; Jr. Christian Skrepenak, Wilkes-Barre GAR; Sr. Dustin Jones, Schuylkill Haven; Sr. Jonathan Green, North Schuylkill;

Quarterback: So. AJ Long, Pius X; Sr. Andrew Dzurik, Lancaster Catholic; QB Blake Rankin, Bloomsburg

Running backs: Jr. David Williams, West Catholic; Sr. Dylan Evans, Pen Argyl; Jr. Roman Clay, Lancaster Catholic

Specialist: Sr. Brad Fegley, Southern Columbia; Sr. Darrell Crawford, Wilkes-Barre GAR; Sr. David Argust, Old Forge; Sr. Michael Gaval, Mahanoy Area; Jr. Nick O’Brien, Wyoming Area

Kicker: Jr. Aron Morgan, Haverford School


Defensive Lineman: Sr. Brett Przekop, Mount Carmel; Jr. Eric Joraskie, Mount Carmel; Sr. Kirby Mutton, Pen Argyl; Sr. Malcom White, Wyomissing Area; Sr. Tom Schetroma, Southern Columbia;

Linebackers: Jr. Alex Anzalone, Wyomissing Area; Jr. Brandon Smith, Lewisburg; Jr. Bryan Flory, Columbia; Sr. Cody Shustack, Mount Carmel; Sr. Tristian Freeman, West Catholic

Defensive Backs: Sr. Alex Filarsky, Lakeland; Sr. Keith Day, Southern Columbia; Sr. Larry Zimmerman, Pine Grove; Jr. Sean Titus, Lancaster Catholic; Sr. Shailek Powell, Wilkes-Barre GAR

Specialist: Sr. Charles Sweigert, Lancaster Catholic; Sr. Matt Moore, Southern Columbia;

Punter: Sr. Zach Ripic, Towanda

Honorable Mention OFFENSE:

Tight end: Sr. Billy Dahm, Springfield-Montco; Matt Galambos, Haverford School; Sr. David Vitunac, Danville; Jr. Mike Loftus, Riverside

Wide Receivers: Sr. Bruce Mapp Jr., West Catholic; Sr. Chris Lenz, Trinity; Sr. Corey Ahner, Littlestown; Jr. John Klingerman, Bloomsburg; Sr. Matt Camilletti, Pius X; Sr. Patrick Montgomery, York Catholic;

Offensive Lineman: Sr. Ed Smerlick, Mount Carmel; Jr. Devante Oliver, Hughesville; Sr. John Watson, Calvary Christian Academy; Sr. Mark Mesko, Dunmore; Sr. Mike Makor, West Catholic; Sr. Nick Harer, North Penn;

Quarterback: Sr. Andrew Andreychick, Danville; Jr. Dustin Crouse, Littlestown; Sr. Marty Beninsky, Line Mountain; Sr. Patrick Dill, Trinity; Sr. Ryan Henning, North Schuylkill

Running Backs: Sr. Antonio Russo, Mid-Valley; Sr. Brandon Hollister, Lancaster Catholic; Sr. Eric Whalen, Shenandoah Valley; Sr. Kyle Troutman, Line Mountain; Sr. Merle Moscarello, Lewisburg; Sr. Skye Stiner, North Penn; Sr. Tyler Levan, Southern Columbia

Specialist: Sr. Clay Ewell, Springfield-Montoc; Sr. Seth Lefever, Columbia

Kicker: Sr. Alex Cramer, Trinity; Sr. Dylan Friday, Danville; Sr. Satchel Ziffer, Lancaster Catholic

Honorable Mention DEFENSE:

Defensive Lineman: Sr. Anthony Trotta, Old Forge; Sr. Brett Polinsky, Minersville; Sr. Dan Reber, Calvary Christian Academy; Sr. Gage Cara, Mahanoy Area; Jr. Shakir Soto, Wilkes-Barre GAR

Linebackers: Jr. Abu Shaw, Pius X; Sr. Kirk Bender, Northern Lehigh; Sr. Mike Kinney, Loyalsock; Sr. Mike Shinkus, North Schuylkill; Sr. Todd-Jamal Waters, West Catholic

Defensive Backs: Jordan Dawsey, Towanda; Jr. Kenny Rothermel, Line Mountain; Jr. Mikey Racciato, Pen Argyl

Specialist: Sr. Cole Weachock, Minersville; Sr. Ty Cunningham, Northwestern Lehigh

Punter: Sr. Christian Clark, Montoursville; Jr. Rob Varano, Mount Carmel

Player of the Year – Offense: Jr. Roman Clay, Lancaster Catholic

Player of the Year – Defense: Jr. Brandon Smith, Lewisburg

Coach of the Year: Bruce Harbach, Lancaster Catholic

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

One Response to “2011 Small School Team (Class AA-Class A)”

  1. wildcats says:

    ya forgot about james berger from western wayne…his stats were comparable to any Ath. 1,200 yards rushing/recieving 15 td’s.
    1 pr TD
    48 total tackles 4 int 42 yds 1 td. 3 fr 1 td 6 Pd.
    Good thing he is only a junior.