The Coaches Academy Clinic
VSN Photography
Circle W Sports - The NEW name in the game for High School Sports!
Get your Business Noticed. Advertise Here!
The Funding Zone
National Scouting Report

2017 Class 5A Team

Written by: on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2018


Presented by

2017 Class 5A Team


The 2017 edition of the Class 5A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name.




Tight End (TE): Sr. 6’5 235 Kyle Pitts, Archbishop Wood

Wide receivers (WR): Sr. 6’2 Dash Dulgerian, Marple Newtown; Sr. 5’11 175 Dez Boykin, Whitehall; Sr. 5’11 170 Jake Novak, Manheim Central; Sr. 6’ 180 Jose Barbon, Conestoga Valley

Offensive lineman (OL): Sr. 5’10 240 Ben Gates, Governor Mifflin; Sr. 6’6 305 Chris Bleich, Wyoming Valley West; Jr. 6’3 260 Connor Bishop, Archbishop Wood; Jr. 6’4 290 Jake Hornibrook, Malvern Prep; Sr. 6’3 295 Joe Basiura, Malvern Prep; Sr. 6’4 265 Tommy Walsh, Archbishop Wood; Jr. 5’11 275 Tyler Dougherty, Manheim Central

Quarterback (QB): Sr. 6’ 200 Yahmir Wikerson, Harrisburg

Running Back (RB): Sr. 6’1 210 Isaac Ruoss, Governor Mifflin; Sr. 6’ 195 Khalid Dorsey, York High; Sr. 6’1 190 Nasir Peoples, Archbishop Wood; Sr. 5’9 165 Sterlen Barr, Upper Moreland

Kicker (K): Sr. 5’10 175 David Shank, Elizabethtown

 Athlete (ATH): Soph. 6’2 192 Evan Simon, Manheim Central; Sr. 6’1, 210 Joe Zubillaga, Unionville




Defensive Lineman (DL): Sr. 6’1 235 Daniel Worthy, Waynesboro; Sr. 6’1 225 Joe Crocenzi, Red Land; Sr. 6’3 240 Kyle Tobin, Marple Newtown; Sr. 6’3 240 Micah Parsons, Harrisburg

Linebackers (LB): Jr. 6’2 205 Andre White, Harrisburg; Jr. 6’2 215 Keith Maguire; Sr. 6’1 201 Matt Palmer, Archbishop Wood; Sr. 6’11 200 Niles Tanis, Governor Mifflin; Sr. 5’11 195 Zach Davies, Wyoming Valley West

Defensive Backs (DB): Sr. 5’9 170 Cole Kitchen, Upper Moreland; Sr. 5’11 170 Rob Rideout, York High; Sr. 5’10 160 Ronald Kent, Harrisburg

Punter (P): Jr. 5’10 170 Connor Pantania, Phoenixville



Honorable Mention


District 1 Players:

QB Sr. Anthony Paoletti, Marple Newtown

RB Sr. Ja’Den McKenzie, Springfield-Delco

RB Sr. Malik Bootman, Upper Dublin

RB Jr. Marlon Weathers, Marple Newtown

WR Sr. Kyle Long, Springfield-Delco

OL Sr. Jake Villanueva, Upper Moreland

OL Sr. Ryan Caral, Upper Moreland

OL Sr. Xander Utecht, Great Valley

DL Sr. J.T. Aloisio, West Chester Rustin

DL Sr. Justin Shields, Springfield-Delco

LB Sr. Max Winebrake, Upper Dublin

LB Sr. Ryan Morris, Strath Haven

DB Sr. J.T. Hower, Unionville

DB Jr. Julz Kelly, Sun Valley



District 2 Players:

Sr. P Zach Maldacker, Wallenpaupack



District 3 Players:

QB Sr. Cameron Roth, Garden Spot

QB Sr. Kamron Wolfe, Governor Mifflin

WR Sr. Luis Aquino-Rios, Lebanon

WR Sr. Shaquon Anderson-Butts, Harrisburg

OL Sr. Dylan Niedrowski, Exeter

OL Sr. Hunter Nash, Cocalico

DL Sr. Aaron Alphee, Muhlenberg

DL Sr. Ben Fromm, Cocalico

DL Sr. Chase Heath, Dover

DL Sr. Colin Erb, Manheim Central

DL Sr. Garrett Fittery, Manheim Central

DL Jr. Nick Stout, Cedar Crest

LB Jr. Donovon Ball, Cedar Cliff

LB Sr. Mason Frampton, Waynesboro

LB Sr. Tyler Simon, Manheim Central

ATH Sr. Donnell Henriquez, Harrisburg

P Sr. George Souders, Waynesboro



District 11 Players:

QB Jr. Ethan Parvel, Whitehall

QB Jr. Logan Edmond, Southern Lehigh

WR Sr. Eli Price, Southern Lehigh

OL Sr. Markes Cruz, Whitehall

LB Sr. Luke Strauss, Southern Lehigh


District 12 Players:

ATH Sr. Maurice Mazzccua, Simon Gratz

RB Amir Gillis, Simon Gratz

WR Sr. Dahmir Ruffin Archbishop Carroll

WR Sr. Ryan Loughlin, Archbishop Wood

DL Sr. Tim Moulton, Archbishop Ryan

DL Sr. Billy Shaeffer, Archbishop Wood

Sr. LB Ernest Holland, Academy of Palumbo

DB Sr. Isiah Gonzalez, Olney Charter


Non-PIAA Players:

Jr. ATH Quincy Watson, Malvern Prep

Jr. DB TyGee Leach, Malvern Prep



Player of the Year: Micah Parsons, Harrisburg

Coach of the Year: Steve Devlin, Archbishop Wood

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply