The Coaches Academy Clinic
VSN Photography
Circle W Sports - The NEW name in the game for High School Sports! Scoreboard
The Funding Zone
Small Player - Big Player

2019 Class 1A Team

Written by: on Monday, January 6th, 2020. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Presented by

2019 Class 1A Team

The 2019 edition of the Class 1A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name. 


Tight end (TE): Jr. 6-5, 245 Ben Knapp, Canton Area; Jr. 6-0, 195 Jesse Engle Williams Valley 

Wide receivers (WR): Sr. 5-7, 130 Bo Raho, Williams Valley; Sr. 5-10, 170 Devin Bryant, Academy of the New Church; Sr. 5-10, 150 Tyler Carey, Old Forge 

Offensive lineman (OL): Sr. 6-1, 215 Dakota Haueisen, Muncy, Sr. 6-0, 275 Dakota Hill, South Williamsport; Soph. 6-1, 245 R.J. Schirg, Lackawanna Trail 

Quarterback (QB): Jr. 5-10, 150 Bryce Herb, Williams Valley 

Running Back (RB): Jr. 5-11, 175 Ethan Gush, Muncy; Sr. 6-1, 215 Luke Winner, South Williamsport; Jr. 5-11, 215 Ray Melnikoff, Lackawanna Trail    

Specialist (SP-O): Jr. 6-3, 205 Chase Herb, Tri-Valley; Sr. 6-1, 175 Uriah Bailie, Canton Area; Sr. 5-10, 175 Isaiah Firestine, Sayre 

Kicker (K): Sr. 6-0, 150 Isaac Boring, Muncy


Defensive Lineman (DL): Sr. 6-0, 230, Cael Hembury, Muncy; Sr. 5-11, 175; Sr. 5-11, 225 Jonathan Nicholoff, Old Forge; Kaleb Ebersole, Williams Valley; Sr. 5-10, 230 Mark Dunckle, Lackawanna Trail 

Linebackers (LB): Soph. 5-11, 195 Bailey Hadzinikolov, Muncy; Sr. 5-9, 190 Garrett Storch, Canton Area

Defensive Backs (DB): Sr. 5-11, 165, Christian Good, Muncy; Sr. 5-10, 160 Jayden Cruz, Williams Valley; Sr. 6-3, 170 Nico Berrios, Lackawanna Trail; Sr. 5-11, 155 Tyler McGrath, Tri-Valley

Specialist (SP-D): Sr. 6-3, 210 Kai Allen, Academy of the New Church

Punter (P): Sr. 6-1, 175 Nick May, Canton Area

Honorable Mention 

District 1 Players: 

ATH Jaycop Perez, Morrisville 

QB Bennet Waters, Morrisville

RB Eishon Perry, Bristol 

WR Johnson John, Jenkintown 

OL Edy Sarceno, Morrisville 

OL John Burnett, Bristol 

K Arkady Bunker Jr., Jenkintown 

DB Dante Morris, Bristol

DB Lynn Anthony, Bristol 

District 2 Players: 

RB George May, Northwest Area 

OL Blake Miller, Northwest Area

OL Richard Rodenbach, Lackawanna Trail 

K Jack Wessler, Northwest Area

LB Josh Brown, Lackawanna Trail 

DB Miguel Ella, Lackawanna Trail 

District 3 Players:

LB Garrett Stadler, Fairfield

DB Caden Feaster, Millersburg

DB Chance Crawford, Millersburg 

District 4 Players:

QB Brayden Horton, Sayre

WR Austin Nash, South Williamsport 

WR Steven Prince, Montgomery 

K Gabe McNear, Montgomery 

OL Jordan Goodrich, Sayre 

OL Paul Risley, Bucktail 

DL Evan Landis, Canton Area 

LB Devon Deem, Montgomery 

District 11 Players:

QB Cody Miller, Nativity BVM 

WR Keegan Brennan, Nativity BVM

DL TJ Wagner, Nativity BVM

LB Brady Miller, Williams Valley 

DB Macus Vaupel, Nativity BVM 

K Lucca Stroia, Marian Catholic 

Non-PIAA Players:

QB Jeb Brenfleck, Academy of the New Church 

Player of the Year: Ray Melnikoff, Lackawanna Trail 

Coach of the Year: Steve Jervis, Lackawanna Trail 

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply