Player Stats
Position Rankings
EPA Top 5 Players

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2016 Mini Max Award winners

Written by: on Tuesday, November 29th, 2016. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


maxwellclubwp10Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2016 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The sixty-two players selected are from schools located in Districts 1,3,11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2016 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; football performance, academics, and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Thursday January 12, 2017 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club’s website beginning on Friday December 2nd.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 8, 2015 at the Awards Dinner.

For the fifth year the Maxwell Football Club will also host a New Jersey Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Sunday January 15th at the St. David the King Hall in Princeton Junction, NJ. Players from the entire state of New Jersey will be eligible for selection as part of this program. The New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners and the New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced at this event.

The MFC will also honor players from the state of Delaware with Mini Max Awards as part of the Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association dinner in late January.

The winner of the Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 31st Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held in March 10, 2017 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop


Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).


The sixty-two 2016 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

George Reid Abington
Alliston Augustin Abraham Lincoln
Kenneth Bennett Jr. Academy at Palumbo
Raheem Blackshear Archbishop Wood
Marcus Wilson Berks Catholic
Max Bryson Bishop McDevitt
Des Holmes Cardinal O’Hara
Taten Seyfert Cedar Crest
Nate Norris Central Bucks South
Dominic Lorino Central Bucks West
Brandan Cohen Conwell Egan
Mason Luff Council Rock North
Josiah Quigley Cumberland Valley
Ben Ferree Dallastown Area
Ryan Okuniewski Daniel Boone
Seth Davis Downingtown East
Thomas Melchiorre East Stroudsburg North
Jake Cirillo East Stroudsburg South
CJ McAnally Episcopal Academy
Mack Focht Garden Spot
Jacob Buttermore Garnet Valley
Patrick McGettigan Germantown Academy
Mark Derobertis Great Valley
Chris Thomas Interboro
Sy Madden LaSalle College
Daniel Beaver Lower Dauphin
Justin Tichnell Malvern Prep
Kody Kegarise Manheim Central
Cameron Mathes Marple Newtown
Khalil Nelson Mastery Charter
Ryan O’Toole Methacton
Travis Stefanik Nazereth
Mason Jones Neshaminy
Matt Fest New Hope Solebury
Reece Udinski North Penn
Major Jordan North Schuylkill
Trevor Cunningham Northwestern Lehigh
Austin Kaulius Notre Dame
Nick Duliakas Owen J. Roberts
Garrett Perschy Palmerton
Patrick Ferry Parkland
Tanner Barr Pen Argyl
Jagger Hartshorn Pennridge
Connor Horst Pequea Valley
Stephen Sturm Perkiomen Valley
Matt Garcia Phoenixville
Nick Yerger Pope John Paul II
Ryan Finn Pottsgrove
Isaiah Mayes Pottstown
Noah Wood Quakertown
Samuel Emig Red Lion
Eric Frankenfield Salisbury Township
Konstandinos Zaharakis Saucon Valley
Koby Kahn Souderton Area
Stone Scarcelle Spring-Ford
D’Andre Swift St. Josephs Prep
Trael Seegars Susquehanna Township
Justin Horn Upper Dublin
Ryan Brida West Chester Henderson
Zach Gilbert Whitehall
Michael Hnatkowsky William Penn Charter
Mike Schoenleber Wissahickon

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

One Response to “2016 Mini Max Award winners”

  1. Biggjayy says:

    Do you know if anyone from Pottsville was even nominated?

The Funding Zone
Small Player - Big Player