The Coaches Academy Clinic
VSN Photography
Circle W Sports - The NEW name in the game for High School Sports! Scoreboard
The Funding Zone
National Scouting Report

2018 Class 2A Team

Written by: on Monday, January 7th, 2019. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


The 2018 edition of the Class 2A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name. 


Tight end (TE): Jr. 6-3, 215 Jack Chapman, Mount Carmel   

Wide receivers (WR): Jr. 6-0, 160 Blake White, Panther Valley; Jr. 6-3, 215 Julian Fleming, Southern Columbia; Fr. 6-1, 187 Mehki Flowers, Steelton-Highspire; Sr. 6-0, 170 Seth Degree, West Catholic

Offensive lineman (OL): Sr. 6-0, 245 Austin Homan, Schuylkill Haven; Sr. 6-2, 280 Billy Anderson, Mount Carmel; Sr. 6-4, 312 Elijah Wroten, Germantown Academy; Jr. 6-0, 275 Jack Imbt, Troy; Sr. 6-3, 265 Oak Six, Southern Columbia; Sr. 6-0, 260 Troy Donlan, Southern Columbia 

Quarterback (QB): Sr. 6-3, 200 Stone Hollenbach, Southern Columbia

Running Back (RB): Sr. 6-0, 185 Edward Saydee, William Penn Charter; Jr. 5-10, 195 Gaige Garcia, Southern Columbia; Jr. 5-9, 200 Kobe Brish, Schuylkill Haven

Specialist (SP-O): Jr. 5-9, 165 Aidan Hauser, Wellsboro; Jr. 6-1, 195 Lonnie Rice, Bishop McDevitt (12)

Kicker (K): Soph. 6-1, 190 Kevin Alexander, North Penn-Mansfield


Defensive Lineman (DL): Sr. 6-2, 215 Damen Studstill, West Catholic; Sr. 6-0, 200 Harris Kohl, York Catholic; Sr. 6-4, 220 Hunter Brown, Wellsboro; Sr. 6-0, 200 Michael Hood, Mount Carmel; Sr. 6-0, 220 Tyler Overholtz, Dunmore

Linebackers (LB): Jr. 6-1, 190 Cal Haladay, Southern Columbia; Sr. 6-3 225 Garrett David, North Penn-Mansfield; Sr. 6-1, 205 Jarred Kohl, York Catholic; Jr. 6-0, 190 Max Tillett, Southern Columbia 

Defensive Backs (DB): Sr. 6-1, 180 Javion Grant, Steelton-Highspire; Jr. 5-10, 160 Shakur Smalls, West Catholic; Sr. 5-9, 145 Zach Rupp, Upper Dauphin

Specialist (SP-D): Jr. 6-2, 185 Jordan Nelson, Palmerton; Sr. 6-2, 185 Ryan Maloney, William Penn Charter

Punter (P): Sr. 6-0, 165 Seldon Rogers, Troy

Honorable Mention 

District 2 Players: 

QB Soph. Johnny Gilchrist, Riverside 

WR Jr. Razen Reyes, Riverside 

ATH-D Jr. Steve Borgia, Dunmore

DB Sr. Mason Deakin, Susquehanna Community 

LB Sr. Bill Donvito, Dunmore

District 3 Players: 

ATH Jr. Jake Ramberger, Upper Dauphin

QB Jr. Macklin Ayers, Upper Dauphin

QB Jr. Nicari Williams, Steelton-Highspire

RB Sr. Cole Witman, York Catholic 

RB Jr. Ethan Rode, Newport

RB Sr. Logan Brown, Delone Catholic 

OL Sr. Andrew Shipley, Delone Catholic 

OL Sr. Dane Zimmerman, Upper Dauphin

OL Sr. Richard Pokrivka, York Catholic 

WR Soph. Demetrius Diaz-Ellis, Columbia

TE Sr. Jay Fleminster, Steelton-Highspire

S Sr. Evan Brady, Delone Catholic

District 4 Players:

ATH Jr. Preston Zachman, Southern Columbia

QB Sr. Brent Burleigh, North Penn-Mansfield 

OL Sr. John Minnich, North Penn-Mansfield

OL Sr. Wyatt Ferris, Towanda

RB Fr. Gavin Garcia, Southern Columbia

RB Sr. John Ayres, Mount Carmel

WR Sr. Breven Derk, Line Mountain

DL Sr. Cam Gaw, Line Mountain 

DL Jr. Cole Schankweiler, Southern Columbia

DL Sr. Roch Minnich, North Penn-Mansfield 

LB Jr. Nick Troutman, Mount Carmel 

LB Sr. Owen Lewis, Bloomsburg

LB Sr. Robert Brown, Wellsboro 

DB Sr. Brett Crispell, Towanda

District 11 Players:

QB Jr. Danny Lawrence, Mahanoy Area 

OL Sr. Nathan Reedy, Schuylkill Haven

RB Sr. Gabe Kuehn, Minersville

WR Sr. Bryce Ellinger, Minersville 

LB Sr. Aaron Stasko, Palmerton 

LB Sr. Mike Ansbach, Mahanoy Area

LB Sr. Shawn Delaney, Minersville 

District 12 Players:

QB Sr. Zaire Hart-Hawkins, West Catholic 

OL Sr. Andrew Metro, Bishop McDevitt (12) 

RB Sr. Jacir Savoy, West Catholic 

RB Jon-Luke Peaker, Bishop McDevitt (12)

LB Sr. Richard Cotton, Bishop McDevitt (12) 

LB Jr. Kha’Jey Frazier, West Catholic 

Non-PIAA Players: 

LB Jr. Kyle Jones, William Penn Charter

Player of the Year: Julian Fleming, Southern Columbia 

Coach of the Year: Jim Roth, Southern Columbia

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply