Player Stats
Position Rankings
EPA Top 5 Players

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

Pitt Coach Pat Narduzzi to speak at 6th annual Mr. Pa Football Awards

Written by: on Friday, October 23rd, 2015. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Sports announces that University of Pittsburgh Football Coach Pat Narduzzi will be the keynote speaker at the sixth annual Mr. Pennsylvania high school football awards on Saturday, February 13, 2016 at 5:30pm at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey in Grantville, PA.  Tickets are available at

Previous Keynote Speakers include PSU Coach Bill O’Brien (2013), University of Maryland Coach Randy Edsall (2014), and PSU Coach James Franklin (2015).

Coach Narduzzi continues to rejuvenate the football program and has the team heading in the right direction toward a promising future.  The intensity and passion displayed on the field and on the recruiting trail has been very impressive.  Pitt is having an excellent season thus far and under Narduzzi’s leadership the Panthers have recently cracked the AP Top 25 Poll.

Coach Narduzzi will be presenting the awards to the two winners: one for the Small School Mr. Pennsylvania, (Class A and AA players), and one for the Big School Mr. Pennsylvania, (Class AAA and AAAA players).  The five finalists in each class will be present and winners announced that night.

The players from across Pennsylvania are nominated and chosen by football fans, sportswriters/sportscasters, and coaches. The fans, the media, and the coaches each represent 1/3 of the vote. More details of the process are available at  Voting each year exceeds more than 75,000 total votes.


Past Mr. PA Football winners are:


2010       Rushel Shell – Hopewell High School & West Virginia University

2011*     Rushel Shell – Hopewell High School & West Virginia University

2011*     Noah Spence – Bishop McDevitt High School & Ohio State University

2012       Robert Foster – Central Valley High School & University of Alabama

2013       Andrew Ford – Cedar Cliff High School & Virginia Tech University

2014      Saquon Barkley – Whitehall High School & Penn State University



2010       Desimon Green – Clairton High School & Texas Tech University/ California (Pa.) University

2011       Tyler Boyd – Clairton High School & University of Pittsburgh

2012       Tyler Boyd – Clairton High School & University of Pittsburgh

2013       DeAndre Scott – Imhotep Charter High School & Arizona State University

2014       Dominick Bragalone – South Williamsport High School & Lehigh University


In addition, our Legendary Coach Awards recognizes PA High School Coaches that have contributed to the outstanding traditions of Pennsylvania Football.


2011       George Chaump of Central Dauphin, Central Dauphin East, and Harrisburg High Schools

2012       Tim Rimpfel of Cumberland Valley, Bishop McDevitt, and Trinity High Schools

2013       George Curry of Berwick and Wyoming Valley West High Schools

2014       Mike Williams of Manheim Central High School


The public is encouraged to nominate their favorite player(s) at


Nominations are now open until December 4th.  Voting deadlines are: Dec. 20 – Tremendous Twenty, Jan. 05 –        Top Ten, Jan. 20 – Final Five and  Feb. 8 – Winners

A portion of the proceeds will benefit Vickie’s Angel Walk (headed by Mickey Minnich).

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

The Funding Zone
Small Player - Big Player