The Coaches Academy Clinic
VSN Photography
Circle W Sports - The NEW name in the game for High School Sports! Scoreboard
The Funding Zone
National Scouting Report

22 players from Eastern Pennsylvania picked for Big 33 game

Written by: on Saturday, February 13th, 2016. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


big33new1Last night Mike Pries and the Big 33 made the video announcement of the 2016 Team PA Big 33 Roster.

Twenty two players from the area have been selected to play for Team Pennsylvania in the 59th Annual Big 33 Football Classic set for June 18th at Hersheypark Stadium.

The group of seniors from Eastern Pennsylvania area include: Anthony Long, Bishop McDevitt, Anthony Russo, Archbishop Wood, Benny Walls, St. Joe’s Prep , Bryce Hall, Bishop McDevitt, Cary Angeline, Downingtown East, Devante Cross, Parkland, Isaiah Graham-Mobley, Upper Merion, Ike Schannauer, Wilson (West Lawn), Jahmir Johnson, Imhotep Charter, Jimmy Morrisey, LaSalle College HS , Joe Jay Smith, Bethlehem Catholic, Joe Joe Headen, Bishop McDevitt , Johncarlo Valentin, Imhotep Charter, Jon Fox, Wilson (West Lawn), Jordan Young, Coatesville, Kobay White, Bishop McDevit, LJ Wesneski, Wyoming Valley West, Mike Clark, Downington East, Noel Brouse, Parkland, Prince Smith, Imhotep Charter, Shaka Toney, Imhotep Charter, Yasir Durant, Imhotep Charter and coaches Head Coach Mike Matt, Downingtown East, Asst. Doug Dahms, Wilson (West Lawn), Asst. Jack Young, Athens

Multiple players selected from several teams

Leading the way is Imhotep Charter, the Class AAA state champions who have five players named to the Big 33 team. Anchoring the offensive line are Yasir Durant, Jamir Johnson and Johncarlo Valentin. On defense Shaka Toney and Prince Smith.

Bishop McDevitt out of District three had four players selected and they are wide receivers Kobay White and Bryce Hall and defensive back Joe Joe Headen and defensive tackle Anthony Long.

We had three other schools that had two players named from their school.

Wilson out of District 3 had two players from their stingy defense. They are defensive back Jon Fox and linebacker Ike Schannauer.

District 11 power Parkland had quarterback Devante Cross and offensive lineman Noel Brouse selected.

Downingtown East tight end Cary Angeline and offensive lineman Mike Clark were named.

Team Pennsylvania will play a team of all-stars from Maryland

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply