Player Stats
Position Rankings
EPA Top 5 Players

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

2015 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners

Written by: on Tuesday, December 1st, 2015. Follow David Mika on Twitter.


Press Release
December 1, 2015         Philadelphia, PA
maxwellclubwpMaxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2015 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The sixty-one players selected are from schools located in Districts 1, 3, 11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2015 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; football performance, academics, and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Thursday January 14, 2016 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club’s website beginning on Wednesday December 2nd.

The Pennsylvania Mini Max Awards program is proudly sponsored by Maxout Strength Systems LLC. A company that produces the Maxout Line of revolutionary strength training equipment. The primary product is the Maxout Tower, a device that is an add-on to virtually any piece of weight lifting equipment currently available on the market. Maxout specializes in the adaptation of the Maxout Tower into High Schools, Collegiate weight rooms and Professional Sports training facilities. The Tower allows you to put bodies safely under stress and accommodate a higher level of resistance, which will in turn increase results in a shorter amount of time.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 14, 2016 at the Awards Dinner.

For the fifth year the Maxwell Football Club will also host a New Jersey Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Sunday January 17th at the St. David the King Hall in Princeton Junction, NJ. Players from the entire state of New Jersey will be eligible for selection as part of this program. The New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners and the New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced at this event.

The winner of the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 30st Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held in March 10, 2016 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.


Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt Univ), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).


The sixty-one 2015 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:


First Name Last Name School
David Kretschman Abington
Deen Whitaker Academy at Palumbo
Anthony Russo Archbishop Wood
Isaac Lutz Berks Catholic
Julian Springer Bethlehem Catholic
Joe Joe Headen Bishop McDevitt
Lawrence Garnett Boyertown
Michael Shuster Camp Hill
Anthony Amoroso Cardinal O’Hara
Connor Hamilton Carlisle
Jack Lamb Central Bucks East
Luke Kohler Central Bucks South
Edward Shields Central Bucks West
Reid Albright Central Dauphin
Brandon Mack Cheltenham
Peter Jean Conestoga
Phillip Weiser Conrad Weiser
Brandon McIlwain Council Rock North
Kyle Hickey Council Rock South
Connor Long Cumberland Valley
Cade Gold Dallastown Area
Cary Angeline Downingtown East
Kyle Boney Emmaus
Brendan Granahan Garnet Valley
Matthew Hermann Germantown Academy
Patrick Stewart Harriton
Maurice Jackson Harry S. Truman
Dustin Walker James Buchanan
Kevin Vitti Jim Thorpe Area
Colin Shank Lampeter-Strasburg
George Hatalowich Lower Dauphin
Pat Finley Malvern Prep
Erik Benjamin Manheim Township
Abel Hoff Marple Newtown
Cameron Wills Mastery Charter North
Dylan Feaster Methacton
Hunter Kelly Neshaminy
Keith Earle North Penn
Harry Hall Northwestern Lehigh
Tre Jordan Notre Dame Green Pond
Mitch Bradford Owen J. Roberts
Blake Cassalia Palisades
John Lindquist Pequea Valley
Matt Palubinsky Phoenixville
Brendan Kearns Pleasant Valley
Wyatt Porter Pottsgrove
Brandon Tinson Pottstown
Mason Donaldson Salisbury
Zachary Thatcher Saucon Valley
Matt Pierce Souderton
Justin Hill Springfield Township
Joe Dumond St. Joseph’s Prep
Ben Moser Susquehanna Township
Mickey Kober The Haverford School
Ryan Stover Upper Dublin
Christian Leighton Upper Moreland
Jonathan Roberts West Chester East
Matt Dinacci West Chester Henderson
Gianni Sinatore Whitehall
Ken Bergman William Penn Charter
Thomas Merkle York Suburban


Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “2015 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners”

  1. David Mika says:

    Hi, Stephanie. I fixed it. Sorry about the spelling error.


  2. Stephanie Leighton says:

    Hi Mike! Correction for Christian Leighton from Upper Moreland . First name is Christian . Thank you.

  3. David Mika says:

    Gridman. The Maxwell Football Club is looking to add all Districts in PA in the future.

  4. Gridman says:

    Why are D2 and D4 shutout? I always disliked Jaworski. LOL

The Funding Zone
Small Player - Big Player