Please support our Reporters

League Standings
Scoring Stats
Statewide Schedules

EPA Statewide Scoreboard

Defensive Lineman Elijah Jeudy Honored as a 2021 All-American as Part of All-American Bowl Road to the Dome Tour

Written by: on Thursday, December 24th, 2020. Follow David Mika on Twitter.



Four-Star Prospect Elijah Jeudy Welcomed to 2021 All-American Bowl with Virtual Jersey Presentation 

STAMFORD, Conn. – December 23, 2020 – Defensive Lineman Elijah Jeudy (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania/ Northeast H.S.), the elite edge rusher, was officially honored today as a 2021 All-American during a virtual jersey presentation as part of the fifteenth episode of the Road to the Dome digital series. 

The episode was released tonight at 8 p.m. ET on the NBC Sports YouTube channel. Additional All-Americans featured in tonight’s episode include Deonte Anderson, Jardin Gilbert, Marvin Harrison Jr., Chris Hilton, Wynden Ho’ohuli, Aden Kelley, Kyle McCord, and Jeremiah Trotter Jr. 

Having been selected as an All-American in the twenty-first edition of the All-American Bowl, Jeudy will be celebrated as part of a special two-hour “All-American Bowl: Declaration Day” honoring each of this year’s 100 All-Americans on Saturday January 2, on NBC. 

Jeudy was selected by the All-American Bowl Selection Committee, consisting of the All-American Bowl and 247Sports. 

Only 100 football players receive the honor of putting on the All-American Bowl jersey each year. 

About the All-American Bowl 

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 450 draft picks; 66 Super Bowl champions; 160 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC). 

Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply