The Coaches Academy Clinic
VSN Photography
Circle W Sports - The NEW name in the game for High School Sports!
Get your Business Noticed. Advertise Here!
The Funding Zone
National Scouting Report

2017 Class 2A Team

Written by: on Monday, January 1st, 2018


Presented by

2017 Class 2A Team


The 2017 edition of the Class 2A postseason team consists of players from schools of Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12 and Independent teams. There is only a First Team and Honorable Mention for this postseason team. Athletes are arranged in alphabetical order by first name.




Tight end (TE): Sr. 6’8 215 Zack Kuntz, Camp Hill

Wide receivers (WR): Soph. 6’3, 185 Julian Fleming, Southern Columbia; Jr. 6’0 155 Thomas Pidgeon, Lakeland

Offensive lineman (OL): Sr. 6’0, 235 Andrew Bell, Southern Columbia; Sr. 6’3 260 Ben Johnson, South Williamsport; Sr. 6’2 260 Collin Pietopola, Wellsboro, Sr. 6’2, 270 Jerry Longo, Dunmore; Sr. 6’7, 345 Justin Johnson, Neumann-Goretti; Jr. 5’11 260 Troy Donlan, Southern Columbia

Quarterback (QB): Jr. 6’3, 190 Stone Hollenbach, Southern Columbia

Running Back (RB): Soph. Gaige Garcia, Southern Columbia; Sr. 6’3 230 Gideon Green, South Williamsport; Soph. 5’9, 195 Kobe Brish, Schuylkill Haven; Sr. 6’1, 215 Leddie Brown, Neumann-Goretti

Kicker (K): Sr. 6’0, 160 Elijah Hoffman, Southern Columbia

Athlete (ATH): Sr. 6’3 185 Gavin Darcy, Dunmore




Defensive Lineman (DL): Sr. 6’6, 296 Christian Barmore, Neumann-Goretti; Sr. 5’10 181 Kyle Kralik, Palmerton Area; Jr. 6’0, 215 Nathan Reedy, Schuylkill Haven; Sr. 6’2, 270 Nick Shoemaker, Dunmore; Sr. 6’ 220 Tyler Bendas, Southern Columbia

Linebackers (LB): Soph. 6’1, 175 Cal Haladay, Southern Columbia; Sr. 5’9 185 Manus McCracken, Mount Carmel Area; Sr. 6’1 225 Rovy Dasilva, West Catholic; Sr. 6’1 220 Tanner Long, Germantown Academy; Sr. 6’2, 210 Zack Schussler, Delone Catholic

Defensive Backs (DB): Sr. 5’ 10 Jahmere Crumpton, West Catholic; Soph. 6’ 185 Lonnie Rice, Bishop McDevitt

Punter (P): Jr. 5’11, 185 Justin Thivierge, Central Columbia



Honorable Mention

District 1 Players:

RB Sr. Eric Bell, Bristol

DL Sr. Danny Collins, Bristol

P Sr. Anthony Littlewood, VFMA


District 2 Players:

FB Sr. Frank Damiano, Dunmore

RB Jr. Joe Chylak, Mid Valley

LB Sr. Luke Yanisko, Dunmore

LB Sr. Steve Martin, Carbondale

DL Sr. Kyle Besecker, Riverside

DL Sr. Michael Muracco, Dunmore

DB Sr. Nate Fangio, Dunmore

P Sr. Bryden Jerauld, Montrose


District 3 Players:

RB Sr. Justin Barnes, Hanover

RB Sr. Ryan Hart, Delone Catholic

OL Sr. Derek Peachey, Newport

OL Sr. Matt Knauer, York Catholic

OL Sr. Walker Klinger, Newport

LB Jr. Jarred Kohl, York Catholic


District 4 Players:

QB Sr. Quinn Henry, Wellsboro

RB Jr. John Ayres, Mount Carmel Area

WR Jr. Brenden Cregger, Line Mountain

WR Jr. Breven Derk, Line Mountain

WR Sr. Luke Tarna, Towanda

OL Sr. Justin Kriner, North Penn-Mansfield

OL Sr. Reilly Barnes, South Williamsport

DL Sr. Hunter Brown, Wellsboro

DL Soph. Ian Huntington, Central Columbia

LB Jr. Chance Hackenburg, Line Mountain

LB Sr. Chris Koperna, Line Mountain

LB Dale Shrawder, Hughesville

LB Jr. Garrett David, North Penn-Mansfield

LB Soph. Jack Chapman, Mount Carmel Area

LB Soph. Max Tillett, Southern Columbia

LB Sr. Mitch Reed, Bloomsburg

DB Sr. Gage Anzulavich, Warrior Run

K Sr. Rosolino Mangiapane, Mount Carmel Area

P Sr. Seldon Rogers, Troy Area


District 11 Players:

QB Sr. Matt Lewandowski, Mahanoy Area

QB Sr. Tekoah Guedes, Palmerton Area

WR Jr. Bryce Ellinger, Minersville

WR Jr. Derrick Beckham, Panther Valley

WR Sr. Miguel Hernandez, Catasauqua

OL Sr. Joey Kocher, Schuylkill Haven

K Sr. Dawson Evitts, Schuylkill Haven

DL Sr. Kenny Yurkonis, Minersville

LB Soph. Jordan Nelson, Palmerton Area

LB Jr. Mike Ansbach, Mahanoy Area


District 12 Players:

OL Sr. C.J. Pressley, West Catholic

WR Sr. Jaron Macon, Neumann-Goretti

DB Fr. Tysheem Johnson, Neumann-Goretti


Non PIAA Players:

RB Jr. Edward Saydee, William Penn Charter

WR Sr. John Washington, William Penn Charter

OL Jr. Elijah Vroten, Germantown Academy



Co-Players of the Year: Gaige Garcia and Julian Fleming, Southern Columbia

Coach of the Year: Jim Roth, Southern Columbia


Follow on Twitter @EPAFootball

Leave a Reply